Accelerating progress through partnerships

ECSECC’s main stakeholders are the constituent organisation that make up our board of directors. Here you can find more information about the organisations represented on the board.


Provincial Government
The Eastern Cape Office of the Premier is the sole shareholder of ECSECC. The mission of the Office of the Premier is to ensure responsive, integrated and sustainable service delivery.
Local Government
The South African Local Government Association (SALGA) is an autonomous association of municipalities with its mandate derived from the Constitution of the Republic of South Africa.
Organised Labour
The Congress of South African Trade Unions (COSATU) was launched in December 1985 after unity talks between unions opposed to apartheid and committed to a non-racial, non-sexist and democratic South Africa.
Organised Business
Stakeholders from the organised business sector that work closely with ECSECC are the National African Federated Chamber of Commerce and Industry (NAFCOC), Border-Kei Chamber of Business (BKCOB) and Nelson Mandela Bay Business Chamber (NMBBC).
The Eastern Cape NGO Coalition (ECNGOC) was established in 1995 as a non-governmental, faith, and community based organisation committed to a transformative agenda.
Higher Education
The following universities in the Eastern Cape work alongside ECSECC to achieve transformation; Walter Sisulu University, University of Fort Hare, Nelson Mandela University and Rhodes University.